Skip to main content

Retrofit

Modernization and Overhaul - the cost-effective alternative!



Every machine tool is subject to wear and tear during operation. The availability of a machine drops over the years due to the need for often unplanned repairs. The supply of spare parts, especially electrical components, becomes increasingly difficult with advancing age. The lack of spare parts can render the entire machine unusable. Reliable production planning becomes impossible.

 

Based on your requirements we develop the optimal custom solution to restore geometrical accuracy, technical availability, increase productivity, and safeguard the supply of spare parts. Furthermore, retrofitting can be used to significantly increase the performance of the machine.

 

The financial expense for a modernization, depending on the scope, is between 30-60% of the investment in a comparable new machine, and therefore represents the more cost-effective alternative.

 

Advice, planning, design, implementation of electrical and mechanical measures, programming, acceptance, and support are provided directly from a single source at Waldrich Coburg, even for the most complex projects.

Skip to main content

Retrofit

Fast wie neu - die wirtschaftliche Alternative!


 

Jede Werkzeugmaschine unterliegt einem betriebsbedingten Verschleiß. Die Verfügbarkeit einer Maschine sinkt im Laufe der Jahre durch anfallende, oft ungeplante Reparaturen. Die Ersatzteilversorgung, speziell bei den elektrischen Komponenten, gestaltet sich mit zunehmenden Alter immer schwieriger. Schnell kann der Ausfall eines kritischen Ersatzteils zum dauerhaften Ausfall der gesamten Maschine führen. Eine verlässliche Produktionsplanung wird unmöglich. 

 

Anhand Ihrer Vorgaben entwickeln wir die optimale, maßgeschneiderte Lösung für die Wiederherstellung der geometrischen Genauigkeit und der technischen Verfügbarkeit, die Erhöhung der Produktivität und die Sicherstellung der Ersatzteilversorgung. Darüber hinaus  besteht die Möglichkeit, die Leistungsfähigkeit der Maschine deutlich zu steigern.

 

Der finanzielle Aufwand für eine Modernisierung bewegt sich dabei, je nach Umfang, zwischen 30 - 60% einer vergleichbaren Neumaschineninvestition und stellt deshalb oft die wirtschaftlichere Alternative dar.

 

 

Beratung, Planung, Konstruktion, Durchführung der elektrischen und mechanischen Maßnahmen, Programmierung, Abnahme und Betreuung erfolgen bei WALDRICH COBURG auch bei den komplexesten Projekten direkt aus einer Hand.